Environmental Engineering

Most Important Resources

   MOST IMPORTANT RESOURCES 

    

The most important resources are listed below. You can find other resources on the tab above.

Overview

Journal Indexes and Articles

Getting a Journal Article from Other Libraries, Journal Indexes and Articles

Books

Books at UML, Electronic Books, Getting a Book from Other Libraries, Indexes to Books

Patents

Websites

Creating Your Bibliography Using RefWorks

Backing Up Your RefWorks Data, Creating Bibliographies, What Is RefWorks?, Accessing RefWorks, RefWorks Folders, ...From A Database, ...From The UML Catalog, ...From A Publisher's Website, RefGrab-It for Web Page References, Entering References Manually, Write-N-Site to Generate Inline References and Bibliographies,

360 Search

Standards

Government Regulations

Organizations

Jobs

Safety

Reference Sources

Journal Indexes and Articles

 

JOURNAL INDEXES AND ARTICLES

Getting a Journal Article from Other Libraries

Back to Index

GETTING A JOURNAL ARTICLE FROM OTHER LIBRARIES

     If there is a journal article UMass Lowell does not have a full text access to, you may obtain a copy from other libraries by using the Interlibrary Loan.

Electronic Books

Back to Index  

 ELECTRONIC BOOKS

Books at UML

BOOKS AT UML

Getting a Book from Other Libraries

    
GETTING A BOOK FROM OTHER LIBRARIES   

    

If you need a book that is not available at UMass Lowell, request it through Interlibrary loan.

Indexes to Books

Back to Index

 INDEXES TO BOOKS

These indexes let you know what books exist. Search the UML Library Catalog. If we don't own the books, try Interlibrary loan.

Government Regulations

Back to Index  

GOVERNMENT REGULATIONS

Safety

Back to Index  

SAFETY

Standards

Back to Index  

STANDARDS

Organizations

Back to Index  

ORGANIZATIONS

Jobs

Websites

Back to Index  

WEBSITES

360 Search

Search multiple databases, including e-books and journal articles.

Reference Sources

Encyclopedias:

  • Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology. 4th ed 1992-1997. 24v & 1 supp. REF TP 9 .E685
  • Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry. 36v. REF TP 9 U57. "A" volumes 1-28 contain information on chemicals and processes. "B" volumes 1-8 contain basic knowledge for chemical engineers
  • Encyclopedia of Chemical Processing and Design. vol 1-63 REF TP 9 .E66. Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Engineering. 1985. 18v. REF TP 1087 .E46.  Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Technology. 2003. 3rd ed. REF TP 1110 .E53 v. 1-8 issued so far.
  • Encyclopedia of Bioprocess Technology.  5v. REF TP 248.3 .F57 1999. Now available online in Knovel.

  • Encyclopedia of Separation Technology. 2v. REF TP 156.S45 E53 1997.

Handbooks:

  • Polymeric Materials Encyclopedia. 1996. 12v. REF TP 1110.P65.
  • Handbook of Chemical Processing Equipment. REF TP 155.7 .C53 1999.
  • Handbook of Chemical Engineering Calculations.  3rd ed. REF TP 149 .H285 2004.

Subject Guide

Margaret Manion's picture
Margaret Manion
Contact:
University of Massachusetts Lowell

Lydon Library

rm 203

84 University Avenue

Lowell, MA 01854
978 934-3211
Website / Blog Page