Polymer Library (formerly Rapra Abstracts) is the world’s largest database dedicated to plastics, rubber, polymeric composites and adhesives. Subject coverage includes science, technology and polymers. The database, updated twice monthly, contains nearly a million records dating from 1972 to the present. Polymer Library content, provided by more than 500 publishers, originates from a wide range of sources such as technical and industry-focused journals, peer reviewed journals, conference proceedings, books and reports.
American Chemical Society (ACS) Publications provides searchable access to over 130 years of original research in chemistry, including more than 750,000 articles contained in 3 million plus pages of chemistry findings, dating back to the introduction of the Journal of the American Chemical Society in 1879.
Knovel Library content covers 18 industrially important Subject Areas from more than 30 Sci-Tech publishers and professional societies including, McGraw Hill, John Wiley, Elsevier, Springer, Industrial Press, American Institute of Chemical Engineers and American Society of Mechanical Engineers. This data is enhanced with time-saving analytical tools to help analyze and manipulate the data equations and plot graphs, capture values from existing graphs and perform 'what if' experiments on the data.
The ASTM Journal of Testing and Evaluation (JOTE) presents new technical information, derived from field and laboratory testing, on the performance, quantitative characterization, and evaluation of materials. Papers present new methods and data along with critical evaluations; report users' experience with test methods and results of interlaboratory testing and analysis; and stimulate new ideas in the fields of testing and evaluation. Major topic areas are fatigue and fracture, mechanical testing, and fire testing. Also publishes review articles, technical notes, research briefs and commentary. All papers are peer-reviewed.