Users can locate datasets, as well as questions or variables within datasets, stored at CESSDA archives throughout Europe. Data collections include sociological surveys, election studies, longitudinal studies, opinion polls, and census data. Among the materials are international and European data such as the European Social Survey, the Eurobarometers, and the International Social Survey Programme.
Reliable source of comparable statistics, economic & social data. OECD also monitors trends, analyses and forecasts economic developments & researches social changes & patterns in trade, environment, agriculture, technology, taxation, etc.
This application is an interactive data visualization and mapping tool used by a range of international organizations and universities for a variety of purposes. Visitors can use data on over 250 world development indicators to create interactive maps, graphs, and charts.
Provides access to international stats on population, births, infant & maternal mortality, general deaths, marriages and divorces. The site also links to housing stats as well as a searchable statistical database and the Monthly Bulletin of Statistics Online.
Child Trends has 12 areas of research, listed across the top of any page. Some of the topics include "Child Poverty," "Fatherhood & Parenting," "Youth Development," and "Health." In each section, the research focus on that topic is explained in a brief introduction, followed by resources that include research briefs, executive summaries and full reports, fact sheets, and a publications archive of materials over three years old.
Provides continuously updated trend data with the latest national estimates for all indicators;plain language reporting on trends & population subgroup differences informed by existing research;color graphics and tables that can be downloaded directly.
site makes use of Trendanalyzer software to offer visualizations of statistics on a wide topic range e.g.best teeth, farm subsidies, carbon emissions, public services, and globalization. Also, you can create your own graphs by inputting your own data.
Local Labs makes the usually difficult to navigate socioeconomic data easy to access and freely available.
Use the search box to look up and study any zip code, city, county, and state in the United States. You'll find hundreds of recent data points for any location covered in our database.
A comprehensive look at the well-being of children & non-elderly adults, revealing sometimes striking differences among the 13 states studied. The survey provides quantitative measures of low income children, adults and families.
For hundreds of different types of jobs you can find: the training and education needed;earnings;expected job prospects including figures on current numbers and projected number of workers;what workers do on the job;working conditions
FedStats, which has been available to the public since 1997, provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government without having to know in advance which Federal agency produces which particular statistic. With convenient searching and linking capablilties to more than 100 agencies that provide data and trend information on such topics as economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, energy use, farm production and more, FedStats is your one location for access to the full breadth of Federal statistical information.
State Trends & analysis.
Tax Revenue Volatility
Federal Share of State Revenue
Change in State Spending
State Medicaid Spending
Employment to Population Ratio
Debt and Unfunded Retirement Costs
Reserves and Balances