Research Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | #

A
A-Z Resource List
by Joseph Fisher - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
Abnormal Psychology 47.272
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 8, 2016
Library Resources dealing with Abnormal Psychology.
Accessing Chronicle of Higher Ed Content
by Joseph Fisher - Last Updated Dec 10, 2015
Adolescent Identity Development 47.474
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 8, 2016
Library Resources on Adolescent Identity Development
Adult Development and Aging 47.360
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 9, 2016
Library Resources for researching Adult Development and Aging
African American Literature Journals
by Joseph Fisher - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
African-American Literature 42.376 Professor Keith Mitchell
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Mar 24, 2017
A study of selected works by black American writers, such as Toomer, Wright, Ellison, Walker, and Morrison.
Alerting for Health, Humanities & Social Sciences
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 15, 2016
Guide to Search, Journal TOC and RSS Services
Alerting Services For Science and Technology
by Margaret Manion - Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Alerting Services for Science and Engineering
Amber Squire's Dashboard 2017
by Marguerite Grant - Last Updated Mar 27, 2017
American Ethnic Literature 42.277 Professor Keith Mitchell
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 20, 2016
The course addresses the literature of America's immigrant and cultural groups and how it contributes to defining our national character.
Analysis of Modern English
by George Hart - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Analytical and Environmental Chemistry
by Margaret Manion - Last Updated Nov 5, 2014
Guide for graduate students and other researchers in analytical chemistry.
Antony & Cleopatra
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 14, 2017
Antony & Cleopatra
Antony and Cleopatra (revised)
by George Hart - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
April 2014 Division News
by Joseph Fisher, George Hart, Donna Mullin, Mitch Shuldman - Last Updated May 12, 2014
Art
by Ann Spinney - Last Updated Aug 4, 2016
Art resources at UML and on the web.
Asperger's Syndrome
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 15, 2016
Library Resources for the area of Asperger's Syndrome
Autism and Developmental Psychopathology 47.571
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 15, 2016
Library resources related to developmental psychopathology
B
Beginning Refworks Guide
by Sara Marks, Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 17, 2016
Step by step guide to using Refworks
Beginning Sociology Research
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 15, 2016
Guide to library resources and help.
Beginning Your Research
by George Hart, Sara Marks, Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 11, 2017
Tips & Tricks using library and other online resources
Biological Sciences - Graduate Students
by Margaret Manion - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
List of important and necessary databases for graduate students in the biological sciences
Biology
by Margaret Manion, Mary Martynuk - Last Updated Feb 23, 2016
List of resources in Biological Sciences for Undergraduate Biology Majors.
Biomedical Engineering
by Margaret Manion - Last Updated May 30, 2016
BLC Biology Chemistry COI
by Margaret Manion - Last Updated Jan 14, 2015
The Chemistry Community of Interest [COI] provides a discussion and meeting forum for librarians engaged in serving the needs of the various chemistry communities within the Boston Library Consortium.
BLC Chemistry/Biology COI Information page
by Marion Muskiewicz - Last Updated Apr 27, 2009
Site for our COI groups to post items of interest
Brain, Mind & Behavior 47.273 Michele Pagliarulo
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 15, 2016
Library Resources for Information on the Brain, Mind & Behavior
Business & Management
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Oct 14, 2016
Business & Management
Business Communications - George
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 10, 2016
Guide created for Professor Tess George's Professional Commnications class.
Business Communications - Hardy
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 25, 2017
Business Communications - Hvizda
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 31, 2017
Created for Professor Karen Hvizda's Business Communications class.
Business Communications - Jamroz
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Dec 19, 2016
Joyce Jamroz
Business Communications - Lazer
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 8, 2017
Created for Professor Ken Lazer's Business Communications class.
Business Communications - Tines
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 17, 2016
Business Writing - Perreault
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Oct 14, 2016
Professional Communications online course.
C
Cat on a Hot Tin Roof
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Guide to Tennesse William's drama, Cat on a Hot Tin Roof for Professor Evelyn Dorosz' College Writing 2.
Chem. Eng. Plant Design 410 Dr. Walkinshaw
by Margaret Manion - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Resources for Dr. Walkinshaw's class
Chemical Engineering
by Margaret Manion - Last Updated Feb 7, 2017
Infomation Resources
Chemical Engineering-Dr. Maase
by Margaret Manion - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Chemistry
by Margaret Manion - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
Chemistry
Child & Adolescent Development 47.260.205
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 15, 2016
Library Resources for Child and Adolescent Development
China & India in the Global Economy
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jun 20, 2016
Created for Prof. Lazonick's China & India in the Global Economy class.
Citation Indexing
by Margaret Manion - Last Updated Sep 24, 2015
Citation Indexing
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Mar 3, 2015
Civil Engineering
by Margaret Manion - Last Updated Feb 7, 2017
Information Resources
Class Matters
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 15, 2016
Library & Web Resources Dealing with Social Class in the U.S.
College Writing for Graduate Students -Djurabaeva
by Mary Martynuk - Last Updated Oct 5, 2016
ESL college writing for graduate students
College Writing I
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 17, 2016
college writing I
College Writing I
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 17, 2016
College Writing II Gueroguieva
by Mary Martynuk - Last Updated Feb 23, 2017
College Writing II - Backer
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Sep 29, 2016
College Writing II - Bozicas
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
College Writing II - Drummey
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
College Writing II - Harriman
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Oct 11, 2016
College Writing II - Hickok
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Oct 28, 2015
College Writing II - S. Miller
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Professor Sandra Miller's CWII
College Writing II - Tennant
by Donna Mullin, David Tennant - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
College Writing II - Worthley
by Mary Martynuk - Last Updated Feb 24, 2016
Library and internet sources for finding information on careers
College Writing II ESL Santos
by Mary Martynuk - Last Updated Jan 18, 2017
College Writing II Juchniewicz
by Mary Martynuk - Last Updated Mar 20, 2017
College Writing II Mason
by Mary Martynuk - Last Updated Mar 20, 2017
College Writing II Prof Mason
by Mary Martynuk - Last Updated Mar 20, 2017
College Writing Santos
by Margaret Manion - Last Updated Jun 26, 2015
College Writing Success
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Library and University Resources to Help You.
Commercial Ventures & Intellectual Property
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Presentation for Friday, August 17, 2007 at 1:30.
Community Psychology 47.255
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Library Resources dealing with Community Psychology
Comparative Management - Lewis
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Concord Authors
by George Hart - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Cost Accounting & Information Literacy
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 17, 2016
For Professor George Joseph's Cost Accounting Information Literacy Project
Country National Identities
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 20, 2016
Library and internet resources for researching country national identities
Criminal Justice
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 20, 2016
Criminal Justice
Criminal Justice Ethics
by George Hart, Sara Marks - Last Updated Jul 18, 2014
Criminal Mind and Behavior
by George Hart, Sara Marks - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
CW I Rogers
by Mary Martynuk - Last Updated Oct 27, 2016
Cybersecurity
by Margaret Manion, Mary Martynuk, Donna Mullin - Last Updated Nov 28, 2016
D
Database Review
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Mar 4, 2011
This guide has been created for the COM to review our database subscriptions.
Database URLs
by Joseph Fisher - Last Updated Jan 31, 2015
Declaration of Independence
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 17, 2016
Library and online resources dealing with independence.
Deshpande Symposium 2016
by George Hart - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
Deshpande Symposium 2017
by George Hart, Tom O'Donnell - Last Updated Nov 21, 2016
Digital Measures Data Entry Forms
by George Hart - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
Digital Measures Forms: Education
by George Hart - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Digital Measures Master
by George Hart - Last Updated Jan 3, 2015
Disabilites Issues
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 15, 2016
Library and web resources dealing with medical, psychological and sociological issues of disabilities
Dr. Walkinshaw's class
by Margaret Manion - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Dynamics of Interpersonal Relations 47.328 Gloria Seeman
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Library Resources related to interpersonal relationships
E
Earth Science
by Margaret Manion - Last Updated Dec 8, 2016
Guide to resources in Geology, earth and environmental science
Ecology
by George Hart - Last Updated Jul 18, 2014
Organisms and their environments
Economics
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Sep 13, 2010
Economics - Subscription databases and free web resources
Economics (revised)
by George Hart - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Economics: Credo Literati Resources
by George Hart - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Education Resources
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 15, 2016
UML and online resources in education
Educational Psychology
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 20, 2016
Library Resources for Educational Psychology
Electrical & Computer Engineering
by Margaret Manion - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
Information Resources
Encyclopedias
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jul 22, 2015
Engineering Books and Reading Assignments
by Margaret Manion - Last Updated May 21, 2014
Links you can use
Engineering Technology
by Margaret Manion - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Information resources in Engineering Technology
English 101
by Margaret Manion, Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Basic Library information and introduction to Databases
Environment Search
by Joseph Fisher - Last Updated Sep 20, 2013
Environmental Engineering
by Margaret Manion - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Information Resources
Environmental Health
by George Hart - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Resources on assessing, controlling and preventing health impacts of environment, including physical, biological and chemical factors
Environmental Sociology
by Charlotte Ryan - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Ethnic Groups in the U.S.
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 20, 2016
Guide to UML and internet sources to on the history & current status of ethnic groups in the U.S.
Evolution in Context for Teachers
by George Hart - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
F
Faculty Awards and Honors
by George Hart - Last Updated Sep 2, 2015
FAHSS Anthony Sampas
by George Hart, Tony Sampas - Last Updated Nov 5, 2013
FAHSS-Honors-Library Co-ops
by George Hart - Last Updated Oct 24, 2013
Fast Food, Hot Planet - Charlotte Ryan & Rosanna Kowalewski
by Donna Mullin, Charlotte Ryan - Last Updated Oct 16, 2016
Guide to background information, sources and how to's dealing with the U.S. food production system and it's impact on climate and society.
Film Study & Movies
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Oct 14, 2016
Film Study & Movies
Finance
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Find Your Own Scholarly Impact
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Mar 3, 2015
Sources that can help demonstrate the impact that your own writing and research has had.
Firefox Problems
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Oct 30, 2008
This is what happens when I create my guides in Firefox!
First in the World
by Joseph Fisher, George Hart, Ellen Keane - Last Updated Jun 24, 2014
Food Resources
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Dec 4, 2015
Free online Fax Services
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
Free fax services
French Cultural Center
by Joseph Fisher, George Hart, Shaun Sullivan - Last Updated Oct 10, 2014
G
Gender Studies
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 15, 2016
Library Resources that support Gender Studies.
General Psychology Dennis Kinney
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Library resources for Psychology
General Psychology 47.101.214 James Philip Worthley
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Library Resources for Psychology
Genocide
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 15, 2016
Library, web and multimedia sources for information on genocide and human rights.
Globalization Research Guide
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 17, 2016
Information resources for globalization issues
Go Mobile!
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Oct 22, 2013
Many of our databases have available apps for your mobile devices!
Gothic Tradition in Literature
by George Hart - Last Updated Oct 7, 2014
Government Resources
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Mar 2, 2017
Government Resources
Guide to Lowell
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Interesting people, places and facts about Lowell, Massachusetts
H
Happiness College Writing II Hersey
by Mary Martynuk, Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Library and web resources dealing with researching the concept of happiness
Harlem Renaissance 42.401 Professor Keith Mitchell
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 20, 2016
Library Resources for Selected Authors: Harlem Renaissance
Harry "Bucky" Lew
by Mitch Shuldman - Last Updated Nov 19, 2013
Lowell’s Harry “Bucky” Lew is believed to be the country’s first black professional basketball player.
Health Psychology 47.345.201 Ivy Ho
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Library Resources for Health Psychology
Health Psychology 47.345.202 Stephen Underwood
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Library Resources for Researching Health Psychology
History
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 20, 2016
Online History resources
History of the English Language
by George Hart - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Honors Gallery
by James Canning, Elizabeth Farmosa, George Hart - Last Updated Oct 17, 2013
Honors Updates
by James Canning, Elizabeth Farmosa, George Hart - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
Hoover's Search
by Joseph Fisher - Last Updated May 21, 2015
I
Ideas Roadshow- Pankaj Mishra
by Alex Staples - Last Updated Jun 17, 2014
Information Commons
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Nov 17, 2010
Guide for Prof. Ryan's students.
Information Literacy for Business Majors
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 17, 2016
Information Literacy for Business Majors - collection of resources
Information Retrieval for Chemists: CHEM.2600
by Marion Muskiewicz - Last Updated Mar 24, 2017
Course outline, information and materials for all undergraduate chemists.
Inquisition: Myth and Reality
by Leslie Ward - Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Resources for Professor Carlsmith's class, Inquisition: Myth and Reality (43.342)
Intercultural Issues - Powers
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 17, 2016
Research Guide for Prof. Powers Intercultural Issues class.
International Finance
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 10, 2016
Professor Kim's Project
International Politics of Human Rights
by George Hart - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Internet Tools
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Dec 8, 2015
Useful Internet sites
Into the Wild by Jon Krakauer
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jul 27, 2016
Into the Wild by Jon Krakauer
Introduction to Business - Matarazzo
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 13, 2017
Introduction to Political Thought
by George Hart - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Issues in Police Administration
by George Hart - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Issues in Science
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
UML & web resources dealing with ethical & social issues in science
It's Your Library
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Sep 22, 2015
Become acquainted with the UML Library system and services. Get the most for your tuition.
K
Know How! A guide to basic library & information literacy skills
by Mitch Shuldman - Last Updated Feb 11, 2016
This website is dedicated to help you make the most of the Library's information resources and to understand the basic concepts of research and information literacy.
L
Learning From the Field
by Charlotte Ryan - Last Updated Mar 1, 2014
Libguides 2.0
by George Hart - Last Updated Apr 18, 2014
Libguides 2.0 Migration
by George Hart - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Library Guides
by George Hart - Last Updated Jan 19, 2014
Library Instruction Request
by Joseph Fisher - Last Updated Nov 12, 2014
Library Space Feedback Survey
by Mehmed Ali, George Hart - Last Updated May 13, 2015
Library Thesis Request
by Joseph Fisher - Last Updated Nov 12, 2014
Licensures and Certifications
by George Hart - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
Link to Digital Measures
by Brita Dean, Joseph Fisher, George Hart - Last Updated Mar 13, 2015
Literature Research Guide
by Ann Spinney - Last Updated Jul 28, 2016
UML & Online Resources for Classical, Medieval, Renaissance & Modern Literature
M
M2D2
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Massachusetts Medical Device Development Center
Management
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Dec 19, 2016
This guide has been created for the First-Year Management Seminar.
Maria Brunette
by George Hart - Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Marketing - Wong
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Mathematics
by Margaret Manion, Mary Martynuk - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Guide to resources in mathematics
Measure for Measure
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Oct 14, 2016
Library and Internet resources dealing with Shakespeare's play, Measure for Measure
Mechanical Engineering
by Margaret Manion - Last Updated Jan 25, 2017
Information Resources
Media Resources
by Mitch Shuldman - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
A Guide to Resources for Media Production
Mergers, Acquisitions and Corporate Restructuring
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Prof. Hieu Phan, Ph.D.
Modern Languages & Literatures
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
UML and online resources for Foreign Language & Literature studies
Music
by Ann Spinney - Last Updated Aug 11, 2016
A Guide to Resources about Music and Musicians
Music Education
by Ann Spinney - Last Updated Apr 22, 2015
Music Education: Resources for Music Teachers
music history I Tim Crain
by Ann Spinney - Last Updated Nov 24, 2014
Music Therapy
by Ann Spinney - Last Updated Mar 30, 2015
Resources about music as a health intervention
N
Nanotechnology
by Margaret Manion - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Resources in nanotechnology
Nanotechnology Books
by Margaret Manion - Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
Nanotechnology: Health and Safety Issues
by George Hart - Last Updated Jul 18, 2014
What health and safety issues are presented by nanotechnology?
Nature Biotechnology Journal
by Joseph Fisher - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
Navitas
by Margaret Manion - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
Navitas - Times
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 27, 2017
NAVITAS - Weed
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Sep 12, 2016
New Venture Planning - O'Donnell
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 17, 2016
News & Current Issues
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Dec 9, 2015
News & Current Issues
NonProfit / Marketing & Management - Finch
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Mar 6, 2017
Guide for Prof. Deb Finch's NonProfit classes.
Nuclear Engineering
by Margaret Manion - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Information Resources
P
Parties and Interest Groups
by George Hart - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Persepolis
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 20, 2016
Library & Internet resources for the Film Persepolis & Graphic Novels.
Personalized Virtual Desktop
by George Hart - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
Philosophy
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Philosophy
Physics
by Margaret Manion, Mary Martynuk - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Physics
Plastics Engineering
by Margaret Manion - Last Updated Nov 28, 2016
Information Resources
Plato
by George Hart - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Police Innovations
by George Hart - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Political Economy of Employment
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Prof. Lazonick's class.
Political Science
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 20, 2016
Political Science
Politics of Repression and Dissent
by George Hart - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Polymer Science
by Margaret Manion - Last Updated Dec 5, 2016
Guides to information in Polymer Science
Prakash Rai's Lab
by George Hart, Margaret Manion - Last Updated Nov 13, 2014
Prayer in Schools
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 15, 2016
College Writing I for Prof. Emily Ross - Prayer in Schools
Presentations
by George Hart - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Principles of Innovation and Entrepreneurship
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Nov 3, 2016
Professor Butler's Innovation & Entrepreneurship class
Processing of Composites 22.597
by Margaret Manion - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Professional Communications - MacMillan
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Guide for Prof. MacMillan's Professional Communications class.
Professional Communications - Moran
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
For Prof. Moran's Professional Communications class.
Professor Lewis
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Project Specs Form
by Mehmed Ali, George Hart - Last Updated Jul 1, 2015
Psychology of Developmental Disabilities 47.362.201 & 202 Athena Crowley
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 15, 2016
Library resources related to Developmental Disabilities
Psychology of Personality 47.232.201 & 202 Joan Cannon
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Library Resources for the Psychology of Personality
Psychology of Women 47.335
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Library Resources Related to the Psychology of Women
Psychology Resources
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
UML and Other Online Resources in Psychology
PT Co-Op Students
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
Q
Qualitative Research
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Dec 4, 2015
Qualitative Research
Quick Facts
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Sep 19, 2016
Quick Facts and Ready Reference Sources
R
Regional Economic & Social Development
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
This guide will include all of the resources that relate to RESD.
Researching the Psychology Literature
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Researching Your Hometown
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 20, 2016
UML, online and other resources for researching your hometown.
ResLife2
by George Hart, Sara Marks - Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Reslife3
by George Hart, Sara Marks - Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
S
Sage Journal Bundle
by Joseph Fisher, George Hart, Shaun Sullivan - Last Updated Nov 24, 2013
SciFinder Scholar
by Joseph Fisher - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Registration information and Overview of SciFinder Scholar for UML
SDC Platinum
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 3, 2017
Thomas Reuters
Slavery & Abolition History 43.345
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Feb 8, 2017
Prof. Elizabeth Herbin-Triant
Slumdog Millionaire
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
Resources helpful to anyone writing a paper on a topic related to or gleaned from the movie Slumdog Millionaire
Social Psychology 47.209 Gay Lemons
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 15, 2016
Library Resources dealing with Social Psychology
Social Welfare Policy Mignon Duffy
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 21, 2016
UML & online resources for researching social welfare issues.
Sociology Resources
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Jun 15, 2016
Soiology Resources at UML and on the Web
Sophocles' Oedipus
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 17, 2016
This guide was created for Prof. Sara Backer's College Writing II.
Sound Recording Technology
by Ann Spinney - Last Updated Aug 4, 2016
Resources for research and news in sound recording techology
Sport and Exercise Psychology 47.355.201 James Graves
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Library Resources dealing with Sport & Exercise Psychology
Springer
by Joseph Fisher, George Hart, Shaun Sullivan - Last Updated Dec 2, 2013
Strategic Management - Mehta
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Dec 19, 2016
Professor Mehta's Strategic Management Class
Strategic Management - Moser
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
For Prof. Moser's spring 2009 Strategic Management class.
Strategic Operational Template
by George Hart - Last Updated Jul 15, 2014
Student ABC
by George Hart - Last Updated Mar 3, 2016
Student DEF
by George Hart, Amber Squires, Student Symposium - Last Updated Mar 3, 2016
Student Symposium 2015
by George Hart - Last Updated Feb 5, 2015
Student Symposium Upload 2017
by Marguerite Grant - Last Updated Mar 8, 2017
Student-LMN
by George Hart, Amber Squires, Student Symposium - Last Updated Mar 3, 2016
Student_OPQ
by George Hart, Amber Squires, Student Symposium - Last Updated Mar 3, 2016
Student_RST
by George Hart, Amber Squires, Student Symposium - Last Updated Mar 3, 2016
Summer Reading
by Joseph Fisher, George Hart, Sarah Pacht - Last Updated Jul 18, 2014
T
Technical Writing Resources
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Uml & Online Resources for Technical Writing
TEMPLATE1
by George Hart - Last Updated Apr 30, 2014
TEMPLATE2016
by George Hart, Amber Squires, Student Symposium - Last Updated Mar 4, 2016
Text in the City--Matarazzo and Hvizda
by Margaret Manion, Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 7, 2017
The research guide provides supporting information and resources for the HON110 course Text in the City.
The Cuban Revolution
by Leslie Ward - Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Resources for Professor Edwards' class, The Cuban Revolution (43.349)
The Short Story
by George Hart - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
The UMass Lowell Library Media Center
by Mitch Shuldman - Last Updated Oct 21, 2015
A brief guide to the services and equipment offered by the Library's Media Center - a unique hands-on facility where we encourage you to explore the use of digital multimedia technologies to create knowledge and content for your class assignments.
Thoreau in Our Time
by George Hart - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Townie
by Sara Marks, Leslie Ward - Last Updated Aug 12, 2014
A guide of resources related to the Common Text, Townie
Transcendentalism
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Dec 8, 2015
Library and Web resources dealing with Transcendental philosophy & literature
Trifles by Susan Glaspell
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 17, 2016
Guide to Trifles created for Prof. Kat Flinner's College Writing II class but may be used for other courses.
U
U.S. History 1877- History 43.112
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Mar 24, 2017
U.S. History to 1877 History 43.111
by Sara Marks - Last Updated Mar 24, 2017
UMass Lowell Res Life LGBTQ Resources
by Adam Dunbar - Last Updated Oct 6, 2014
Resources for Residence Life staff.
UMass Performs
by George Hart - Last Updated Jan 13, 2014
UML Libraries' Digital Repositories
by Joseph Fisher - Last Updated Nov 16, 2015
UML Library Fast Facts
by George Hart, Ellen Keane, Mitch Shuldman, Shaun Sullivan - Last Updated Jun 18, 2014
Facts about the library and its use
UML Search widgets
by Joseph Fisher - Last Updated Mar 31, 2016
A collection of reusable search widgets for use from any UML libguide page
Understanding Education Judith Davidson
by Sara Marks - Last Updated May 26, 2016
Library and web resources for Understanding Education
Urban Politics and Policy
by George Hart, Sara Marks - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
V
Visions of Gerard - CW2 Wilcox
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Library resources for researching Kerouac's Visions of Gerard.
W
Web Site: 2014 | Design2014
by Joseph Fisher, George Hart, Ellen Keane, Margaret Manion, Mary Martynuk, Donna Mullin, Tony Sampas, Mitch Shuldman - Last Updated Jan 18, 2014
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 3, 2017
WRDS is a web-based business data research service from The Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania.
Wiley
by Joseph Fisher, George Hart, Shaun Sullivan - Last Updated Nov 24, 2013
Wordpress.com Blog Setup Instruction
by Joseph Fisher - Last Updated Nov 12, 2015
Work Environment
by Margaret Manion - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Databases and links for all students and faculty in Work Environment
WorldShare Troubleshooting
by Joseph Fisher, George Hart, Ellen Keane - Last Updated Jan 18, 2014
Y
Young Adult Literature
by George Hart - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Your Personal Librarian at UML
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
#
1915 Armenian Genocide by the Ottoman Turks
by Mitch Shuldman - Last Updated Sep 23, 2014
4/14
by Joseph Fisher, Sarah Pacht - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Ann Spinney
Contact Info
ann_spinney@uml.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Music