Chemistry Journal Sites
- American Chemical Society Journals. Full text of all titles from the ACS
- UML E-Journal List List of over 60,000 journals received in e-format at UML
- American Society of Microbiology Full text of 11 society journals
- American Physical Society PROLA Access to all APS journals up to 2007
- Journals@Ovid (Medical) covering medicine and nursing
- Wiley-Blackwell Journals 800 science & engineering journals published from 1996-
- ScienceDirect This service offers FULL CONTENT of over 2000 Elsevier Press journals, from 1995 to present.
- Compendex:Engineering database with much good material on chemical engineering and related topics.
- Environmental Studies and Policy (in Gale) This databases provides environmental material with links to full text.
- Academic Search Premier (in Ebsco) This database provides general, basic information but has some good full-text connections.
- Infotrac This general service has a few good full-text journals which are unavailable elsewhere. Check especially the Health Reference Center with good medical and drug information
- Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe this service supplies full text for company information in extreme depth. Good for researching possible employment.
- Annual Reviews FULL CONTENT to all of these titles, 1996- which contain excellent review articles.
- Medline: Available via SciFinder Scholar, PubMed, MEDLINEplus, and Ebsco, as well as many free commercial sites.
SciFinder Scholar consists of the complete Chemical Abstracts Service database from 1907- and the complete Medline database, from 1950-. Newest additions include many thousands of spectra, and records from chemical literature before 1907.
UMASS Lowell Libraries provides SciFinder Web access for current students, faculty and staff in the Library, anywhere on campus and at home, provided they have properly registered for an account.
For help on searching SFS web, check out the tutorials provided by the Chemical Abstracts Service, or contact Margaret Manion, Science & Engineering Librarian.
SciFinder Scholar is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week except for early Sunday mornings. Please remember to read the conditions statement when logging on and abide by the limits on the number of records. Because of heavy use, please remember to log out completely and properly from SFS, otherwise a port will be blocked for up to 20 minutes.