This is the "Home" page of the "First in the World" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

First in the World  

Last Updated: Jun 24, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uml.edu/UMLFIRST Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

FIRST IN THE WORLD: LITERATURE REVIEW

The collaborative bibliographies linked to below are shared RefWorks files.  This is a starting point.   If you have other citations, please email them to us and we can add to the box.  At any point we can go into the RefWorks folders and add new items.  This SEARCH BOX covers most of our journal indexes. Please use the COMMENT in each box to suggest other terms to search. The URLs for the full text of each article are set to work from on-campus.  We wll try to add the EZ-Proxy prefix, but you may have to go to the library web site to search by journal title to get full text from off-campus.

To contact us directly:  Rosanna KowalewskiJoe FisherEllen KeaneGeorge Hart

Factors that Impact the College Success of First-Generation Students

TRANSFER STUDENT SUCCESS

The link below opens up a RefWorks bibliography.  Within the bibliography, click on the VIEW-MAGNIFYING GLASS icon for the full description.  Scroll down to reach the URL for full text.

ROLE OF STUDENT DEVELOPMENT STRATEGIES IN COLLEGE SUCCESS

Here's a bibliography on student development and student success.

FACTORS THAT IMPACT COLLEGE SUCCESS OF THOSE IN UNDER-REPRESENTED ETHNIC GROUPS

FACTORS THAT IMPACT COLLEGE SUCCESS OF THOSE IN LOWER SOCIOECONOMIC CLASSES

ROLE OF FINANCIAL PLANNING IN COLLEGE COMPLETION

CAUSES OF HIGH STUDENT DEBT

THE VALUE OF GOAL SETTING IN STUDENT SUCCESS (RETENTION, PERSISTENCE)

VALUE OF KEEPING AN UPDATED GRADUATION PLAN

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip