Perform your own search in the UML Library Catalog.
Search by keyword, title, author, etc.
Welcome to the Chemical and Biological Engineering Book Page
Check out the following widely used textbooks. Click on a title to enter the book's website for student resources, practice questions, e-modules, etc.
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook
by Robert H. Perry; Don W. Green
Publication Date: 2007-11-13
First published in 1934, Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook has equipped generations of engineers and chemists with an expert source of chemical engineering information and data. Now updated to reflect the latest technology and processes of the new millennium, the Eighth Edition of this classic guide provides unsurpassed coverage of every aspect of chemical engineering-from fundamental principles to chemical processes and equipment to new computer applications.
Bioprocess Engineering Principles
by Pauline M. Doran
Publication Date: 2012-03-27
This welcome new edition discusses bioprocess engineering from the perspective of biology students. It includes a great deal of new material and has been extensively revised and expanded. These updates strengthen the book and maintain its position as the book of choice for senior undergraduates and graduates seeking to move from biochemistry/ microbiology/ molecular biology to bioprocess engineering.
Energy for a Sustainable World
by Vincenzo Balzani; Nicola Armaroli
Publication Date: 2010-12-01
An easy read this book surveys the energy issue from a broad scientific perspective while considering environmental, economic, and social factors. It explains the basic concepts, provides a historical overview of energy resources, assesses our unsustainable energy system based on fossil fuels, and shows that the energy crisis is not only a tough challenge, but also an unprecedented opportunity to become more concerned about the world in which we live and the society we have built up.
by Bernard R. Glick; Cheryl L. Patten; Jack J. Pasternak
Publication Date: 2009-11-01
A unique, adaptable textbook for upper-level undergraduate and graduate courses emphasizing particular aspects of modern biotechnology. Features straightforward, jargon-free writing and extensive figures to help students make sense of complex biological systems and processes. Includes expanded coverage of the latest innovations in DNA sequencing techniques, therapeutics, vaccines, transgenic plants, and transgenic animals. Allows instructors to easily tailor the content to courses focusing on the fundamentals of biotechnology as well as courses dedicated to medical, agricultural, environmental, or industrial applications.
by R. Byron Bird; Edwin N. Lightfoot; Warren E. Stewart
Publication Date: 2006-12-11
Transport Phenomena has been revised to include deeper and more extensive coverage of heat transfer, enlarged discussion of dimensional analysis, a new chapter on flow of polymers, systematic discussions of convective momentum,and energy. Topics also include mass transport, momentum transport and energy transport, which are presented at three different scales: molecular, microscopic and macroscopic. If this is your first look at Transport Phenomena you'll quickly learn that its balanced introduction to the subject of transport phenomena is the foundation of its long-standing success.
Introduction to Biomedical Engineering
by John Enderle; Joseph Bronzino
Publication Date: 2011-03-07
Introduction to Biomedical Engineering is a comprehensive survey text for biomedical engineering courses. It is the most widely adopted text across the BME course spectrum, valued by instructors and students alike for its authority, clarity and encyclopedic coverage in a single volume. Biomedical engineers need to understand the wide range of topics that are covered in this text, including basic mathematical modeling; anatomy and physiology; electrical engineering, signal processing and instrumentation; biomechanics; biomaterials science and tissue engineering; and medical and engineering ethics.
Search for Books
Can't find what you're looking for? Check out these alternative search engines to look up eBooks based on a topic or subject.
Credo Reference: Search over millions of eBooks on one topic, through various database sites including ABC-CLIO and JSTOR
JSTOR:Search the digital library for books spanning all subject areas
ebrary: This is a good source for textbooks. EngNetBase: Full-text access to over 700 handbooks and references from CRC press, provide all fields of engineering